Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Meet the Staff

Meet the OA Sholing family!

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Martin Brown MBR Principal
Mrs Suzanne Ashley SAS Vice Principal
Mrs Kath Edwards KED Assistant Principal
Mrs Layla Jones LJO Assistant Principal
Mrs Jenny Stenning JSE Business and Finance Director

Admin Staff

Mrs Julie Hughdie JHU PA to Principal/Office Manager
Mrs Vickie Bartens VBA Senior Secretary
Mrs Ellen Marsh EMA Reception
Mrs Janice Mason JMA Data Manager
Mrs Barbara Ridley BRI Examinations Officer
Mrs Samantha Sly SSL Senior Cover Supervisor
Mrs Sarah Pattimore SPA Cover Supervisor
Mrs Becky Vinen BVI Curriculum Assistant


Mrs Claire Cull CCU Attendance & Family Support Worker
Mrs Jo Whicher JWH Assistant Attendance Officer (Job Share)
Mrs Di Collins DCO Assistant Attendance Officer (Job Share)



Mrs Nicola Elliott NEL Personalised Learning & Enterprise Manager
Mrs Clare Jesson CJE Careers Advisor


Mrs Jo Russell JRU Head of Department/Teacher of Computing
Mr Kevin Brown KBR Teacher of Computing

Creative Arts

Ms Sarah-Jane Barton SBA Teacher with Responsibility for Art
Miss Charlotte Biggs CBI Teacher of Drama
Mrs Kathryn Drake KDR Teacher of Drama
Miss Emma Charrett ECH Teacher of Art and Design
Mr Andrew Wickens AWI Teacher of Music

Department Technicians

Miss Pennie Drewell PDR Senior Science Technician
Miss Rachel Hood RHO Science Technician
Mrs Jayne Bampton JBA Science Technician (P/T)
Mrs Debbie Thomas DTH Food Technology Technician (P/T)
Mrs Hayley Steele HST Reprographics Technician



Mrs Amy Green AWY Head of English
Miss Brogan Clark BCL Teacher of English/2nd in Department
Ms Tami Gale TGA Teacher of English/Media/Raising Standards Lead
Miss Leanne Akhurst LAK Teacher of English
Mrs Zoe Cummings ZCU Teacher of English
Miss Charley Wall CWA Teacher of English 
Mr Patrick Lee PLE Teacher of English
Mrs Denise Whitworth DWH Teacher of English



Mrs Jenny Stenning Business & Finance Director
Mrs Amanda Archer  Finance Officer
Mrs Lesley Kirkham Finance/Personnel Assistant


Health and Social Care

Mrs Claire Lewis                Head of Department/ Teacher of PE/Health & Social Care    



Mr Grant Parsons GPA Head of Department/Teacher of History
Mrs Selina Read SRE Head of Department/Teacher of Geography (P/T)
Mrs Helen Jeffery HJE Teacher of History
Mr Chris Dale CDA Teacher of History/Head of Year 10
Mr Nick Wilkinson NWI Teacher of Geography/Head of Year 7
Miss Victoria Johnstone VJO Teacher of Geography 
Mrs Kirsty Robinson KRO Teacher of Geography

Learning Support Assistants

Ms Lia Ball LBA  
Mrs Lorraine Dennett LDE  
Mrs Stephanie Ellis SEL  
Mrs Samanthe Meadus SME      
Miss Emily Kirkham EKR  
Mrs Jane Knight JKI Lead For Alternative Provision
Ms Janet McKenzie JMC ELSA
Mrs Claire Moore CMO  
Ms Kathryn Osborne  KOS Assistant to SENDCo
Mr James Parsons JPA  
Ms Mel Tuncay MTU  
Ms Emma Grinnell-King EGR  


Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

Ms Clare Guy    


Dr Femi Adeniran FAD Head of Department/Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs Ellena D'Costa EDC Teacher of Mathematics/2nd in Mathematics
Mr Hugh Evans HEV Teacher of Mathematics P/T
Mrs Sara Chudley SCH Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 11
Mr Ben Northfield BNO Teacher of Mathematics
Mr Mark Beech MBE Teacher of Mathematics
Mr Kudzanai Chikiwa KCH Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 9


Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Noemi Nieto Amiano NNI Head of Department/Teacher of French & Spanish
Miss Alexandra Dejoie ADE Teacher of French/2nd in Department
Mrs Lisa Jupp LJU Teacher of French & Spanish & PSHE
Miss Sandrine Guiet SGU Teacher of French
Miss Helen Sydenham HSY Teacher of Spanish & PSHE/Head of Year 8


Oasis South Coast Staff

Paul Woodman - Director of Ethos and Hub, Oasis South Coast
Chris Webb - Design and Marketing, Oasis South Coast
Clare McKenzie - Health and Safety Officer, Oasis South Coast
Chris Young - IT Cluster Manager
Zoltan Pinter - IT Cluster Engineer
Scott Gallantry - IT Cluster Technician
Ruhal Ahmed - IT Cluster Technician     

Pastoral Team

Mrs Kelly Proudley KPR Inclusion Co-ordinator
Mrs Mary Tierney MTI Year Group Mentor
Miss Shelley Masters SMA Year Group Mentor



Mrs Claire Lewis CLE Head of Department/Teacher of P.E./Teacher of Health & Social Care
Mr Carl Jordan CJO Teacher of P.E./2nd in Department
Mr Warren Bentley WBE Teacher of P.E.
Miss Eloise Barrell EBA Teacher of PE
Miss Megan Cave MCA Teacher of PE

Religious Studies

Mrs Melissa Rumsey MRU Head of Department/Teacher of Religious Studies(PT)
Ms Anne Devereux ADE Teacher of Religious Studies


Miss Emma Darby EDA Head of Department/Teacher of Science
Mr Toby Hooper THO Teacher of Science/2nd in Department
Mr Robert Newman RNE Lead Practitioner Science
Miss Elizabeth Michael EMI Teacher of Science
Mr Matthew Minshull MMI Teacher of Science
Mr Thomas MacDonald TMA Teacher of Science



SENDCo Mr D Misselbrook

Site Staff

Mrs Ruth Smith RSM Site Manager
Mr Kevin Munday KMU Site Assistant
Mr Kyle Stone KST Site Assistant



Mrs Linda Fagan   Miss Stella Pratt
Mrs Michaela Harris   Mrs Jane Rustell
Ms Vivien Hughes-Tuckett   Mrs Wendy Thatcher
Mrs Tina Lewis   Mrs Jackie Wilkins


Vacant Post   Head of Department/Teacher of Graphics/Resistant Mats
Mrs Sara Drewell SDR Teacher with Responsibility for Food & Nutrition
Mr Ashley Ranger ARA Teacher of Food & Nutrition 
Mrs Jackie Carson JCA Teacher of Textiles Technology